Mission & Vision (London Badgers)

PrintMission & Vision

Since the inception of the organization in 1994, the London Badgers have seen many talented, fine young athletes graduate from the program. Every year, our major midgets move on towards their baseball and scholastic dreams by signing with a U.S. College or University. Some have even signed professional contracts or had the chance to play for our Canadian National Team.

On our Alumni page you will see that our organization is dedicated to the promotion, development and success of our athletes.

We work hard to develop great athletes on the field and great young men off the field through dedication, desire and respect. It is our hope that our players are positive role models within the Grass Roots baseball of our community.

2009 marked the first year the London Badgers organization offered AAA baseball at the Minor Mosquito level. In 2010, the London Badgers fielded teams at the Minor and Major Mosquito level and in 2011 London established AAA baseball at all ages from 10 to 18 years of age. Recognizing that development is a principle of the London Badgers program, this will enable younger players to develop better habits at an even younger age.

If you are looking to maximize your potential as a player, the London Badgers organization provides the training and expertise that will help you be the best you can be. We would like to welcome you to a baseball association that puts our athletes first and strives to enable you to play baseball at the highest level available to players in your age group.

London Badgers Baseball - Championships

Among numerous tournament championships, the London Badgers Baseball Association is proud of the following accomplishments...

L.D.B.A. Junior League Champions 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2010, 2012

I.C.B.A. League Champions 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Ontario Elimination Champions 1997, 1999, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013

AAA O.B.A. Champions 1998, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2007, 2009, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017

Canadian Champions Gold- 2001, 2009, 2011, 2013, 2017 Bronze- 2004, 2010, 2012, 2014, 2015,  

Triple Crown Champions 2001, 2009, 2013

OBA Coach of the Year: Mike Lumley 2001, 2011
OBA Youth Player of the Year: Trevor Barton 2004, Carson Lumley 2017
OBA Senior Player of the Year: Chris Robinson 2001, Jamie Romak 2002, Ryan Zimmer 2009, Byron Reichstein 2011, Matt Smith 2012
OBA Team of the Year: Midget Badgers 1997, 2001, 2009